Time travel to conference:   2022   2019   2018   2017   2016   2015   2014   2013   2011   2010   2009   2008   2007   2006   2005   2004

23rd Annual
2017 Pacific Northwest VHF Society Conference

October 13 - 14, 2017
Moses Lake, Washington

PNWVHFS 2017 conference group photo
Best Western Lake Front Hotel, 3000 Marina Drive, Moses Lake, WA 98837. See Google map (off-site).
There were 76 attendees.
See the 2017 Photo Gallery.



Etienne K7ATN — 2017 VHFer of the Year

Lou Stober WA7GCS, 2017 VHFer of the Year

For recruiting and mentoring regional hams in VHF, Microwave, and SOTA activity, along with developing skills in building antennas and operating contests and more. His enthusiasm is catching and admirable.

Grand Prize Winners

Thanks to donated prizes by Icom, Yaesu and Directive Systems, we had great prizes at the 20th Annual PNW VHF Conference in Seaside, Oregon. In a surprise move, Barry K7BWH was called first and, since he won the grand prize four years ago, he declined and the grand prize winners were:

Kim Aiken AC7YY Icom IC-7100 (off-site) went to Kim Aiken AC7YY of Pacific Beach, WA

Wayne Connell KF7QHQ Yaesu FTM-400DR (off-site) went to Wayne Connell KF7QHQ of Snohomish, WA

Directive Systems 6-el 144 MHz rover antenna (off-site) went to Paul Nelson N7JPF of The Dalles, WA.