Time travel to conference:   2022   2019   2018   2017   2016   2015   2014   2013   2011   2010   2009   2008   2007   2006   2005   2004

Proceedings of the 21st Annual
2015 Pacific Northwest VHF Society Conference

October 10, 2015 in Issaquah, WA

2015 Group Photo of PNWVHFS Conference
Holiday Inn, 1801 12th Avenue NW, Issaquah, WA 98027. See Google map (Directions) 
See complete 2015 Conference Photo Gallery here.

2015 Presentations

Analyzing antennas with EZNEC by Scott AG7T Analyzing Antennas with EZNEC   — Scott AG7T (off-site)

Creating more activity on VHF by Kermit W9XA Creating More Activity on VHF   — Kermit W9XA (off-site)

2 Meter EME from Falkland Islands by Marshall K5QE 2 Meter EME from the Falkland Islands   — Marshall K5QE (off-site)

Catered lunch at Holiday Inn, Issaquah, WA Catered Lunch

ARRL Forum with Jim Pace K7CEX ARRL Forum   — Northwestern Div. Director Jim K7CEX (off-site)

PNWVHFS Business Meeting with Jim K7ND and Gary WA7BBJ Society Meeting   — PNWVHFS President Gary WA7BBJ (off-site)

Microwave Challenge by Etienne K7ATN Microwave Challenge (Read more)   — Etienne K7ATN (off-site) and Darryl WW7D (off-site)

Society awards by Chuck N6KW Society Awards   — PNWVHFS Contest Chair Chuck N6KW (off-site)


Jerry K0JJ — 2015 VHFer of the Year

Jerry Johnson K0JJ, 2015 VHFer of the Year

For his long-time participation and net control service on the Tuesday night VHF net on 144.240 from his Scappoose, Oregon location. He runs the Tuesday net and this encourages wide-ranging participation from all over the Pacific Northwest. He leads by example and is active on all bands. This is how we 'light the fire' in new VHF members and help existing members refine their equipment and techniques.

Paul Kiesel K7CW — Spirit Bear and Outpost Certificates

Paul Kiesel K7CW wins Spirit Bear award

For contacting 15 grid squares in British Columbia, and making all contacts using 6 meters.

Barry Hansen K7BWH — Captain Clark Certificate

Barry Hansen K7BWH wins Capt Clark award

For activating all 22 grid squares in Oregon State.

Grand Prize Winners

We owe great thanks to prizes donated by Icom, Yaesu and Directive Systems:

Icom IC-7100 won by Bill Vodall WA7NWP Icom IC-7100 (off-site) won by Bill Vodall WA7NWP of Redmond, WA

Yaesu FTM-400DR won by Peter Shilton VE7PS Yaesu FTM-400DR (off-site) won by Peter Shilton VE7PS of Grand Forks, BC

Directive Systems 10-el 222 MHz rover antenna Directive Systems 10-el 222 MHz rover antenna (off-site) also won by Bill Vodall WA7NWP of Redmond, WA