Time travel to conference:   2022   2019   2018   2017   2016   2015   2014   2013   2011   2010   2009   2008   2007   2006   2005   2004

22nd Annual
2016 Pacific Northwest VHF Society Conference

October 8, 2016
Bend, Oregon

PNWVHFS 2016 conference group photo
Shilo Inn Hotel, 3105 O.B. Riley Road, Bend, OR 97703    See Google map (Directions) 
There were 62 attendees.   See also the 2016 Conference Photo Gallery.

2016 Presentations

Registration and check-in with Hal N7NW Registration and Check-in   — Hal N7NW (off-site)

50 MHz to 6 GHz SDR Transceiver by John W7FU 50 MHz to 6 GHz SDR Transceiver   — John W7FU (off-site)
Download Presentation (PDF) 

Saint Martin/Sint Maarten DXpedition by Marshall K5QE Saint Martin/Sint Maarten DXpedition   — Marshall K5QE (off-site)
Download Presentation (PDF) 

Antenna Design by Rick KK7B High-Performance Yagis for Portable Stations   — Rick KK7B (off-site)
Download Presentation (PDF) 

Catered Lunch

ARRL Forum with Jim Pace K7CEX On the Dark Side of Sequencing   — Marshall K5QE (off-site)
Download Presentation (PDF) 

PNWVHFS Business Meeting with Jim K7ND and Gary WA7BBJ Society Meeting   — President Gary WA7BBJ (off-site), Secretary Jim K7ND (off-site)

Microwave Challenge Awards by Etienne K7ATN Microwave Challenge Awards   — Etienne K7ATN (off-site) and Darryl WW7D (off-site)

Society awards by Chuck N6KW Society Awards   — Contest Chair Chuck N6KW (off-site)

Society prizes by Gary WA7BBJ Prize Drawings   — President Gary WA7BBJ (off-site)

2016 Society group photo Group Picture

Robert Householder K7JBU — 2016 VHFer of the Year

Robert Householder K7JBU, 2016 VHFer of the Year For successfully starting an active VHF group in southern Oregon, sharing information with regular meetings and promoting VHF activity and the Society around the CN82 grid square.

Grand Prize Winners

We owe great thanks to prizes donated by Icom, Yaesu, Directive Systems, TigerTronics, Down East Microwave, and ARRL:

Icom IC-7100 won by Ron N7WMX Icom IC-7100 (off-site) won by Ron N7WMX of Lake Oswego, OR

Carl KE7KPO, winner of Yaesu FTM-400 Yaesu FTM-400 won by Carl KE7KPO of Clayton, WA